UK Central Government Complaint Standards Easy Read

Who the Standards are for

The Standards help everyone who is involved in a complaint:

Image removed.

  • the person who makes the complaint, and anyone who is supporting them

Image removed.

  • the person or organisation being complained about
  • the people who deal with the complaint.

What the standard will tell organisations to do

Image removed.

The standard is split into 4 main areas. For each area we have looked at what should happen.